Warriors: Three HopesWarriors: Three Hopes


An overview of classes in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes.

Classes in Three Hopes

Three Hopes features almost every class that appeared in Three Houses, and even provides a "preferred" intermediate class for all of the students. Similar to Three Houses, every class provides a set of stat modifiers that are thematic to the class. It also is implied in the demo that different classes will change growth rates, just like in the original game.

In addition to the Three Houses classes, Shez (Avatar) has their own unique intermediate class called Fluegel, which is similar to a dual wielding Mercenary.

Every class has their own combat moveset, and the majority of attacks will be same regardless of which unit is in the class. The exception is Warrior Specials, which are usually unique for units in their canon classes.

Promotion System

Since the majority of the game doesn't take place at the Officers Academy, the promotion system has shifted away from examinations with specific skill requirements. Instead, every class has 3 levels of mastery represented by stars, and a unit must reach the 3rd mastery level of the precursor class to promote with the appropriate seal.

Beginner classes are now available to all units at base, and can promote into one or more intermediate classes. The original base classes Noble and Commoner don't appear in the demo, but traces of them can be found in the game files. It is assumed that in the full game, each intermediate of the intermediate classes will also promote into a set of advanced classes and so on.

Class Abilities and Learnsets

Like in Three Houses, every class has a set of abilities tied to it. Units will gain those abilities simply by being in the given class. So far, these abilities have mostly been Buster abilities, which essentially replace the Breaker weapon triangle advantage abilities.

As units gain more mastery in a class, they will learn new abilities, combat arts, and spells. Unlike class abilities, any abilities/arts/spells that are learned via class mastery are permanently available to the unit, even if they change classes. The exact abilities/arts/spells that are gained through class mastery depends on the unit, and generally fit the character's profile. For example earning the first mastery level for Mage yields the Cutting Gale (Wind) spell for Annette, versus the Thoron (Lightning) spell for Dorothea. Each character's class learnset can be viewed on their page. They are also listed below.

Weapon Ranks

Each class can use a set of weapon types. So far in the demo, only Fighter can use multiple weapon types (Axes, Bows, Gauntlets). At base, all units have an E rank in all weapon types. Upon reaching the first mastery level of a beginner class, a unit will acquire D ranks in that class's weapon types (only plural because of Fighter). Upon promoting into an intermediate class, a unit will acquire a C rank in that class's weapon type. Finally for the demo, upon reaching the first mastery level of an intermediate class, a unit will acquire a C+ rank for the respective weapon type. This pattern will likely continue for advanced and master classes in the full game.

The higher the weapon rank, the more consecutive attacks can be performed with that weapon type. The following table shows the maximum amount of regular attacks (Y) and strong attack combos (X) that can be performed.

W. RankMax RegularMax Strong

Beginner Classes

Basic classes that are available to all units.

Game Data

Beginner classes all need 50 class experience for each mastery level. 150 class experience is needed for full mastery.

Intermediate Classes

Intermediate classes that are available to units level 10 and up.

This page was made based on data that is available in the Three Hopes demo. It will be updated after the full game comes out.